Form Center

By signing in or creating an account, some fields will auto-populate with your information and your submitted forms will be saved and accessible to you.

Firestone Police Department Law Enforcement Records Request

  1. Please allow up to 3 days for the Records Department to respond to a request. Keep in mind that reports usually take at least a week for them to be accessible to the public after the incident. 

    If you are requesting any Body-Worn Camera Video, please fill out the Body-Worn Camera Video request form. 

  2. Nature of Request*
  3. Copy Instructions*
  4. NOTE: C.R.S. 24-72-305.5 ACCESS TO RECORDS - denial by custodian - use of records to obtain information for solicitation. RECORDS OF OFFICIAL ACTIONS AND CRIMINAL JUSTICE RECORDS AND THE NAMES, ADDRESSES, TELEPHONE NUMBERS, AND OTHER INFORMATION IN SUCH RECORDS SHALL NOT BE USED BY ANY PERSON FOR THE PURPOSE OF SOLICITING BUSINESS FOR PECUNIARY GAIN. THE OFFICIAL CUSTODIAN SHALL DENY ANY PERSON ACCESS TO RECORDS OF OFFICIAL ACTIONS AND CRIMINAL JUSTICE RECORDS UNLESS SUCH PERSON SIGNS A STATEMENT WHICH AFFIRMS THAT SUCH RECORDS SHALL NOT BE USED FOR THE DIRECT SOLICITATION OF BUSINESS FOR PECUNIARY GAIN.


    By signing this form, I acknowledge that I have read and understand the above Colorado Revised Statute and affirm that the records of official actions and criminal justice records I am requesting shall not be used for the direct solicitation of business for pecuniary gain.

  5. Check Here*
  6. FIRESTONE POLICE DEPARTMENT SCHEDULE OF FEES

    New fees are in effect for 2022 (see below)

    All criminal justice records are released in accordance with Colorado Revised Statutes, Open Records Act, Fees Authorized, 24-72-306.  Records may be denied for release due to confidentiality of information or other statute mandates.

    All minimum initial fees are to be paid as a deposit before the requested service is started.  Fees include the research and preparation of the requested record(s) for release.  Initial fees (deposits) are not refunded if the release of the requested record is denied.

    • VIN Checks - $15 for non-residents (free for residents)
    • Photo copies/reports - $5 per report (no fee for crime victims)
    • Certified copies - $1.25 per Certified Page
    • Evidence Photos - $15 per CD
    • Evidence Audio/Video Recordings - $15 per CD
    • Research/Admin fee - $30 hourly
    • Clearance Letters - $10 per document
    • Sex Offender: New Registration - $75; Annual/Quarterly Registration - $25
    • Insufficient Check - $35
    • Request to Seal Records - $65 pursuant to C.R.S. 24-72-708
    • BWC Research and Redaction Processing - $40 hourly (1 hour minimum, in addition to cost of drive/CD)
    • Rush Request Fee - $20 in addition to other fees (due to additional staff time)
  7. Leave This Blank:

  8. This field is not part of the form submission.