Mayor & Board of Trustees

Board group photo 2018The Town of Firestone operates as a council-manager form of government. This system of local government combines the strong political leadership of elected officials in the form of a council (Board of Trustees), with the managerial experience of an appointed local government manager.  The Town of Firestone Board of Trustees consists of an elected Mayor, which serves a two-year term, and six Trustees, that serve four-year terms.

As an elected body, the Mayor and Board of Trustees are the policy makers for the Town, providing overall Town policy and direction.

The Board of Trustees conducts regular meetings on the second and fourth Wednesday of every month. Work Sessions are scheduled on the third Wednesday of each month, or as needed. 

Current State Proposed Bills

To view the current proposed bills the Board of Trustees are monitoring, supporting or opposing, please click here. You can also read each of the proposed bills by clicking the bill title within the document.

  1. Jessica Koenig

    Town Clerk
    Phone: 303-531-6264

  2. Board of Trustees

Term Expiration
Email Phone
Bobbi Sindelar
April 2020

303-833-3291, ext. 5501

Don Conyac
April 2022 303-833-3291, ext. 5505
George Heath
April 2020 303-833-3291, ext. 5504
Frank A. Jimenez
April 2022 303-833-3291, ext. 5502
Samantha Meiring
April 2022 303-833-3291, ext. 5500
Douglas Sharp
April 2020

303-833-3291, ext. 5506


All Board/Commission/Committee communications (written or electronic) are subject to C.R.S. §§ 24-72-201 – 24-72-206, the Colorado Open Records Act also known as "CORA."