Mayor & Board of Trustees

Board group photo 2018The Town of Firestone operates as a council-manager form of government. This system of local government combines the strong political leadership of elected officials in the form of a council (Board of Trustees), with the managerial experience of an appointed local government manager.  The Town of Firestone Board of Trustees consists of an elected Mayor, which serves a two-year term, and six Trustees, that serve four-year terms.

As an elected body, the Mayor and Board of Trustees are the policy makers for the Town, providing overall Town policy and direction.

The Board of Trustees conducts regular meetings on the second and fourth Wednesday of every month. Work Sessions are scheduled on the third Wednesday of each month, or as needed. 

Current State Proposed Bills

To view the current proposed bills the Board of Trustees are monitoring, supporting or opposing, please click here. You can also read each of the proposed bills by clicking the bill title within the document.

  1. Leah Vanarsdall

    Town Clerk
    Phone: 303-833-3291

  2. Rusti Roberto

    Water Billing Technician/Deputy Town Clerk
    Phone: 303-833-3291

  3. Beverly Medina

    Municipal Court Clerk III
    Phone: 303-531-6294

  4. Board of Trustees


    Physical Address
    151 Grant Avenue
    Firestone, CO 80520

    Mailing Address
    P.O. Box 100
    Firestone, CO 80520


Member
Term Expiration
Email Phone
Number
Bobbi Sindelar
Mayor
April 2020 BSindelar@firestoneco.gov

303-833-3291, ext. 501

Don Conyac
Trustee
April 2022 DConyac@firestoneco.gov 303-833-3291, ext. 505
George Heath
Trustee
April 2020 GHeath@firestoneco.gov 303-833-3291, ext. 504
Frank A. Jimenez
Trustee
April 2022 FJimenez@firestoneco.gov 303-833-3291, ext. 502
Samantha Meiring
Trustee
April 2022 SMeiring@firestoneco.gov 303-833-3291, ext. 500
Drew Peterson
Mayor Pro-tem
April 2020 DPeterson@firestoneco.gov 303-833-3291, ext. 503
Douglas Sharp
Trustee
April 2020 DSharp@firestoneco.gov

303-833-3291, ext. 506

Disclaimer

All Board/Commission/Committee communications (written or electronic) are subject to C.R.S. §§ 24-72-201 – 24-72-206, the Colorado Open Records Act also known as "CORA."

Proclamations